The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 

Mums on Strike

Mums on Strike
SKU
SKU11301
Author
Laura Kemp
ISBN Number
9780099574590
List Price:
£8.99
Our price:
£7.40
  • Details
  • Send to friend
  • Customers also bought
  • Customer feedback
Save 18%
From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor.

Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy. Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered.

So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge. He wasn't always like this - they used to share everything. Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back.

But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike.
This field is required
A valid email is required
A valid email is required
This field is required

Product rating

Sign in to rate

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.