The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 

Secrets of Thistle Cottage

Secrets of Thistle Cottage
SKU
SKU19420
Author
Kerry Barrett
ISBN Number
9780008389765
List Price:
£8.99
Our price:
£7.80
  • Details
  • Customer feedback
Save 13%
1661, North Berwick, Scotland. One stormy night, healer Honor Seton and her daughter Alice are summoned to save the town lord's wife - but they're too late. A vengeful crusade against the Seton women leads to whispers of witchcraft all over town.

Honor hopes her connections can protect them from unproven rumours and dangerous accusations - but is the truth finally catching up with them?

Present day, North Berwick, Scotland. After an explosive scandal lands her husband in prison, Tess Blyth flees Edinburgh to start afresh in Thistle Cottage. As she hides from the media's unforgiving glare, Tess is intrigued by the shadowy stories of witchcraft surrounding the women who lived in the cottage centuries ago. But she quickly discovers modern-day witch hunts can be just as vicious: someone in town knows her secret - and they won't let Tess forget it...

A hauntingly compelling timeslip novel from the author of The Girl in the Picture, perfect for fans of The Forgotten Village and The Witchfinder's Sister.

Product rating

Sign in to rate

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.