The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 

The House At Riverton

The House At Riverton
SKU
SKU5183
Author
Kate Morton
ISBN Number
9780330448444
List Price:
£8.99
Our price:
£7.50
  • Details
  • Send to friend
  • Customers also bought
  • Customer feedback
Save 17%
Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide.

Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, "The House at Riverton" will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's "Atonement", L.P.

Hartley's "The Go-Between", and lovers of the film "Gosford Park".
This field is required
A valid email is required
A valid email is required
This field is required

Product rating

Sign in to rate

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.