The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 

Vacuum in the Dark

Vacuum in the Dark
SKU
SKU16810
Author
Jen Beagin
ISBN Number
9781786075307
List Price:
£12.99
Our price:
£10.20
  • Details
  • Send to friend
  • Customers also bought
  • Customer feedback
Save 21%
From the Whiting Award-winning author of Pretend I'm Dead comes a new hilarious, edgy, and brilliant one-of-a kind novel, for fans of Sally Rooney and Joshua Ferris Mona is twenty-six, working as a cleaner, and looking for a fresh start in Taos, New Mexico. She moved there mostly to escape from a bad break-up with a junkie named Mr. Disgusting (don't ask).

But her fresh start hasn't gone as smoothly as she expected, not least because she's found herself another bad boyfriend. This one she calls Dark, and it's complicated: he happens to be married to one of Mona's clients. But Mona soon realises that neither her relationships nor her past traumas can be easily left behind.

In an attempt to get over her heartbreak she winds up on an eccentric, moving, hilarious journey that takes her back to her own beginnings. A constantly surprising, laugh-out-loud funny novel about an utterly original, quirky and unforgettable heroine, Vacuum in the Dark is an astonishing read from one of the freshest voices in fiction today.
This field is required
A valid email is required
A valid email is required
This field is required

Product rating

Sign in to rate

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.